Why Do We Even Need the Office of Congressional Ethics Anyway?

Pictured: I’m pretty sure it’s Nancy Pelosi asking for more graft .

Seriously. Do we really need a watchdog  when I see no problem with the ethics of Congress right now? In fact, most of the people that the Office was created to dog watch are long gone. Many of course are not that far away* though, lending themselves as examples of what happens to those whose have been treed by the truly dogs on the watch for any little misunderstanding.

This supposedly “non-partisan” group has been more than partisan, with far more Republicans being hounded down more than the corrupt Democrats who never get caught being corrupt. Thanks Obama. So, I say it’s about time the rabid watchdog be taken out into the woods and sent upstate to a farm.

*Tom DeLay

About Sam Denno

Thanks to the employment downturn in 2008, I have been working freelance for the past few years while I have been honing my skills as a web designer and getting back to my strengths as a writer. Now, I am stuck at willpostforfood.com working for some very strange and wondrous people handling most of the behind the scene works including sponge-bathing Will Post along with making sure the content is uploaded correctly and is mostly intelligible. Making it intelligent is beyond my paygrade. Sorry. But the more hits the site gets, the more scraps I get. So help out. If you're interested in talking to me about the work I do here or please Go the work I could be doing for you, please email. Thanks.
This entry was posted in all ways right. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

